Talking To Mom

My mom sat down with me and my boyfriend today and asked me if I felt strong enough to publically speak about my sexual molestation.  I wouldn’t have survived everything that happened to me if I weren’t strong.  I need to find my voice and speaking out helps me express my feelings.  For too long I’ve suffered because people judged my behavior when I turned to drugs to numb myself but I didn’t know any other way.

Now I go to AA and NA meetings regularly.  I have a really strong boyfriend who supports me in speaking out.  It  made me feel good when he said to my mom, “I’m a hundred percent behind Zoie.  Child molester’s should be punished.  Justice has not been served.  She needs to stand up to this injustice.”

Leave a Reply

