My Feelings

Going to court on Thursday, I have mixed feelings about court and what I am up against.  I feel that the judge will not understand my feelings and why I have turned to drugs to help me with my pain.   The drugs have helped me cope, but its important that I deal with what happened to me without numbing myself out.   I’m trying what I learned in therapy to help express my feelings rather than just stuff them down.

One Comment on “My Feelings”

  1. howblind,
    Don’t numb yourself out with drugs. Drugs will only provide you with temporary relief from your problems and in the end, will only make your life worse. Take it from someone who knows.

    I understand your mixed feelings about your court date. Don’t worry that the judge won’t understand. He/she’s no doubt seen many cases similar to yours. Just tell your story….justice will prevail. Whatever you do, don’t go to court high.

    I think your WordPress blog will be a good outlet for you. You can connect with people who have gone through what you are going through. You’ll probably make some friends & get the support you need to heal yourself & get on with your life. You’ll probably be helping others at the same time.

    God bless you.

    MR


Leave a Reply

